SSL

Internet Ad Virus - looks like another Mahir trick.

Here we go again.

If you have seen KingFrank.com you might have had a sense of Deju Vu.. Another media-virus internet site? Oh yes, but it gets even better than that.....

Earlier you might have read the articles about the rubberburner.com, borntodestroy.com and supergreg.com created by Paul and Linus at Fallon (US) for their client BuddyLee.

King Frank shares it's main goal with those sites by being a "mediavirus" as well - a spoofsite about a nutty photographer, and Diesel is the clothing brand behind it this time.

The site updates quite frequently and at one point it was one of the most frequented sites in Germany of all places.

The Diesel account is still over at Paradiset in Stockholm.

Paradiset?

You might now know this, but before Paul and Linus seeked fame at Fallon they were working at Paradiset in Stockholm, on the Diesel account of all things.

I've seen funny coincidences before but this one was the best one this week! :)

"Lika barn leka bäst" is an expression is Swedish meaning "children that are alike play together best".

Apparently Paul and Linus and their old collegues really think alike. Go figure.


Technorati Tags:
No votes yet

....And to add to the conspiracy theory.. Paul was over in Stockholm not too long ago. I saw a picture of him and his wife in Resume as they were at some party. But then again, it could be just a trend.

also of interest: those bbh spots for some kinds jerky sausage - directed inimitably by kunst &mcguire - feature the staff of the zomtec organization. Check out their website at www.zomtec.com

Thanx anonymous number two. :) I was just sent that link, quite funny how this trend has spread..

The King Frank page even has crank calls to MTV from the hero King Frank. Sounds alot like them crank calls to Lee from a buddylee fan as mentioned in articles elsewhere here. They *really* think alike.