Sony and Ericsson get together
Sony and Ericsson have gotten together to create a new mobile phone, named "Sony Ericsson" (wow).
A product of countless meetings between the two giant companies, it's got a spiffy logo and a worldwide campaign in the making, and woops, this website? www.sonyericsson.com . Ain't it just a wee bit.. Oblique? Off Topic Perhaps? Or just japanese?
;)
- Login or register to post comments
- Printer-friendly version
Technorati Tags: 














children... why venture oput with comments merely to prove your ignorance?
""Sony and Ericsson have gotten together to create a new mobile phone, named "Sony Ericsson" (wow). ""
try reading an article every now and then... which particular model are you referring to?
""and woops, this website? www.sonyericsson.com . Aint it just a wee bit.. Oblique? Off Topic Perhaps? Or just japanese?""
woops indeed.. If you knew about the internet and the related events you might have avoided that one too... try something new like checking who owns the domain you refer to
http://www.domainbank.net/whois.cfm
or why not
http://arbiter.wipo.int/domains/cases/2001/d1000-1199.html
for further reading.. why not try searching for the word oblique in www.dictionary.com .. put that together with the rest of the information you might have gathered if above mentioned instructions were followed and .. voila.. it is undisputably clear that you are barking up the wrong tree...
Valinald,
fed up with all misdirected individuals polluting the web with what they consider their valued opinion... now logging off :P
Haahaaaa! you shouldn't have linked them. Their site has gone down.
Could be that *everybody* linked them...
My you are bitter Valinald. It's a joke.
Seems you have misunderstood it.
I'll explain:
We thought it was rather funny that Sony and Ericsson create a new phone (*brand) (yes it is named sonyericsson - according to their press release) and spent millions of kronor/yen on a spiffy new logo and that comittee name of theirs, but failed to notice that the URL was already taken - by a japanese hobbyist.
Now that's funny. hahaaa!
The japanese guy is being pressured to sell the name to sonyericsson. Some say he was a previous employee of sony
ps - i do know how to type "whois" (dig) and "nslookup" in my machine, thanks. No worries.
I wonder who the misdirected individual is, polluting sites with comments that prove their ignorance of the entire sites idea.
while you're logged off - you might want to put a "MISSING" ad out for you sense of humour - it seems to have run away...