Who the hell is Zoopa?
When you load the page Zoopa.com it asks you in the upper right hand corner who are you - question is, who is zoopa? It's yet another place riding on the user-generated hype where people can create ads that meet a brief and if their ad is picked, they win cash prizes. Oh joy. The about page of this "first Italian American startup" reads
"It is committed to the vision of real people and real companies conducting business in a creative and rewarding viral context. This means stimulating the creative talent of those who have no voice in the traditional advertising setting."
This leaves me with more questions than answers... Has there never been any other Italian American startups? Oh rly? Wait, do we mean "Italian-American" or the two countries? If so, how does that last one fly legally? And why isn't there a pilot-gig website that is commited to the vision of real people and real airlines where I might win flying a Boeng 747 across the atlantic if I just manage a highscore on the simulator and a few votes? Or - oooh, I know - a plastic surgery website where my vision of what I really wanted to do to Paris Hiltons face clearly would win a popular vote and I could get $1000 to do it. I'd do it for free though, that's the kind of generous sweetheart I am.
- Login or register to post comments
- Printer-friendly version
Technorati Tags: 





Hey that's a fun site! I'm gonna have a play with that. Thanks daBitch.
I think you're missing her point...this is a BAD thing, this Zoopa site. It exploits creatives!